Championship final on Rogers Sportsnet One

The 2011 Nutrilite Canadian Championship final will be broadcast live in high definition on Rogers Sportsnet One this Wednesday 25 May. The match will be available from coast to coast starting at 20.00 ET / 17.00 PT. Official kickoff time is 20.15 ET / 17.15 PT.

The 2011 Nutrilite Canadian Championship final will be broadcast live in high definition on Rogers Sportsnet One this Wednesday 25 May. The match will be available from coast to coast starting at 20.00 ET / 17.00 PT. Official kickoff time is 20.15 ET / 17.15 PT.



The 25 May match is the second leg of the home-and-away championship final. The match features host Toronto FC and visiting Vancouver Whitecaps FC at BMO Field in downtown Toronto. The two finalists played to a 1:1 draw a week ago in Vancouver in the opening leg.



This will be Vancouver’s first trip to Toronto in 2008. Since the first Nutrilite Canadian Championship, Vancouver has posted one win, one draw and one loss in three matches at BMO Field.



Toronto, meanwhile, is the two-time defending champion of the Voyageurs Cup. In the old round-robin format, Toronto finished first ahead of Vancouver in both 2009 and 2010.



Along with the match, the Rogers Sportsnet One broadcast is scheduled to feature the post-match ceremony including the presentation of the George Gross Memorial Trophy (most valuable player), the distribution of champion medals, and the presentation of the Voyageurs Cup.



Along with live television broadcast on Rogers Sportsnet One, there is also a live online broadcast at Sportsnet.ca. The championship final will then be replayed on Rogers Sportsnet East at 00.30 ET / 21.30 PT, Rogers Sportsnet Ontario at 01.00 ET / 22.00 PT, Rogers Sportsnet West at 01.30 ET / 22.30 PT, and Rogers Sportsnet Pacific at 04.00 ET / 01.00 PT. (Note – all replay times come after midnight in the East).



The Rogers Sportsnet broadcast team will feature play-by-play host Gerry Dobson, analyst Craig Forrest, and sideline report Louis Jean.

Canada Soccer Nation Podcast

The Canada Soccer Nation Podcast hosted by Jason deVos, features engaging Canadian soccer guests speaking about a range of grassroots, coach education and club development topics. Check out all available episodes now!