Five players, one champion: CANMNT FIFA20 Tournament

Bragging rights are on the line when a handful of Canada Soccer’s Men’s National Team players face off in the #CANMNT FIFA20 Tournament. The five professional […]

Bragging rights are on the line when a handful of Canada Soccer’s Men’s National Team players face off in the #CANMNT FIFA20 Tournament. The five professional soccer players will play a series of video games on Thursday 11 June and Friday 12 June to determine #CANMNT champion.

Sam Adekugbe, Alphonso Davies, Cyle Larin, Liam Millar and Jonathan Osorio will all play each other once in a set of round-robin video games on Thursday 11 June 2020 starting at 13.00 ET / 10.00 PT. From there, the top-four players will take part in the Friday semi-finals (starting at 12.00 ET / 09.00 PT) after which two finalists will play for the title in the Friday Final (13.00 ET / 10.00 PT).

As part of Canada Soccer Nation Inside, every match in the #CANMNT FIFA20 Tournament will be broadcast live on twitch.tv/canadasoccer


SCHEDULE – THURSDAY 11 JUNE

13.00 ET / 10.00 PT – Match 1 – ADEKUGBE v DAVIES
13.20 ET / 10.20 PT – Match 2 – MILLAR v DAVIES
13.40 ET / 10.40 PT – Match 3 – ADEKUGBE v MILLAR
14.00 ET / 11.00 PT – Match 4 – DAVIES v OSORIO
14.20 ET / 11.20 PT – Match 5 – DAVIES v LARIN
14.40 ET / 11.40 PT – Match 6 – MILLAR v OSORIO
15.00 ET / 12.00 PT – Match 7 – LARIN v MILLAR
15.20 ET / 12.20 PT – Match 8 – LARIN v ADEKUGBE
15.40 ET / 12.40 PT – Match 9 – OSORIO v ADEKUGBE
16.00 ET / 13.00 PT – Match 10 – OSORIO v LARIN

SCHEDULE – FRIDAY 12 JUNE

12.00 ET / 09.00 PT – SEMI-FINALS
13.00 ET / 10.00 PT – FINAL

Canada Soccer Nation Podcast

The Canada Soccer Nation Podcast hosted by Jason deVos, features engaging Canadian soccer guests speaking about a range of grassroots, coach education and club development topics. Check out all available episodes now!