Challenge Trophy finals

The 10 men’s teams competing in the Challenge Trophy finals have been divided into two groups of five teams. Each team will play four matches in five days, with all teams crossing over to play a similar-ranked team from the opposite group on the final day. The two group winners will play in the championship match on Teck Finals Day at Newton Athletic Park in Surrey (12.30 local / 15.30 ET / 12.30 PT).

Group A: Vancouver Club Inter FC, Calgary Callies, Saskatoon HUSA Alumni, Western Halifax FC, Holy Cross SC
Group B: Yukon Strikers, FC Winnipeg Lions, Durham Celtic FC, Celtix Haut-Richelieu, Fredericton Picaroons Reds

Jubilee Trophy finals

The nine women's teams competing in the Jubilee Trophy finals have been divided into three groups of three teams. Each team will play four matches in six days: two matches in the initial group phase and then two more in the classification phase. From the group phase, the three group winners will advance to the first classification group (to compete for first to third place), the three runners up will advance to the second classification group (fourth to sixth place), and the three third-place teams will advance to the third classification group (seventh to ninth place).

Group A:
Saskatoon SK Impact FC, CS Mont-Royal Outremont, Holy Cross SC
Group B:
Surrey United SC, Fredericton Picaroons Reds, Halifax Dunbrack SC
Group C:
North Shore GSC, Edmonton Victoria SC, Scarborough GS United


Challenge Trophy



Jubilee Trophy

Province Team Province Team
New Brunswick Fredericton Picaroons Reds New Brunswick Fredericton Picaroons Reds
Manitoba FC Winnipeg Lions Nova Scotia Halifax Dunbrack SC
Nova Scotia Western Halifax FC Newfoundland & Labrador Holy Cross SC
Saskatchewan Saskatoon HUSA Alumni FC Saskatchewan Saskatoon SK Impact FC
British Colubmia Vancouver Club Inter FC British Columbia 1 Surrey United SC
Yukon Yukon Selects British Colubmia 2 North Shore GSC Renegades
Newfoundland & Labrador Holy Cross SC Alberta Edmonton Victoria SC
Alberta Calgary Callies FC Ontario Scarborough GS United
Ontario Durham Celtic FC Québec CS Mont-Royal Outremont
Québec Celtix Haut-Richelieu    


Challenge Trophy - Group A

Vancouver Club Inter FC

  • 2017 BC Cup winners coached by Joe Marrello
  • Qualified 15 May with 2:0 win over Aldergrove United (from field of 46 teams)
  • 1-time British Columbia winners (2017)
  • First Challenge Trophy finals at Surrey 2017

Calgary Callies FC

  • 2017 Alberta Cup winners coached by Dave Randall
  • Qualified 4 September with 1:0 win over Edmonton Green & Gold (from field of 8 teams)
  • 21-time Alberta Cup provincial winners (1908-1912, 1923, 1938, 1940, 1949, 1950, 1999, 2000, 2002-04, 2006-09, 2014, 2017)
  • 4-time Challenge Trophy national champions (1999, 2003, 2007, 2008)

Saskatoon HUSA Alumni

Western Halifax FC

Holy Cross SC

  • 2017 Newfoundland Labrador provincial winners coached by Jeremy Babstock
  • Qualified 3 September with 3:1 win over St. Lawrence Laurentians (from field of 6 teams)
  • 19-time Newfoundland Labrador provincial winners (1950, 1973, 1979, 1981, 1983-86, 1988, 1989, 1992, 1994, 2009-12, 2014, 2015, 2017)
  • Challenge Trophy national champions at Saskatoon 1988

Challenge Trophy - Group B

Yukon Selects

  • 2017 Yukon Territories representatives coached by Jake Hanson
  • Sixth participation at Toyota National Championships (2000, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2011, 2017)

FC Winnipeg Lions

  • 2017 Manitoba Cup provincial winners coached by Tony Nocita
  • Qualified 26 August with 3:1 win over Winnipeg Ital-Inter SC (from field of nine teams)
  • 10-time Manitoba provincial winners (1995, 1996, 1998, 2002, 2007, 2012-14, 2016, 2017)
  • Challenge Trophy national champions at St. John's 2002 (as Winnipeg Sons of Italy)

Durham Celtic FC

  • 2017 Ontario Cup provincial winners coached by Mike Hadden
  • Qualified 10 September after 2:0 win over Woodbridge Strikers (from field of 32 teams)
  • 2-time Ontario Cup provincial winners (2011, 2017)
  • Previous best result was 3rd place at Brossard 2011

Celtix Haut-Richelieu

Fredericton Picaroons Reds

  • 2017 New Brunswick provincial winners coached by Dave Rouse
  • Qualified 12 August with a 6:1 win over Moncton Codiac (from field of 3 teams)
  • 7-time New Brunswick provincial winners (2007, 2011, 2012, 2014-2017)
  • Previous best result was 6th place at Halifax 2007


Jubilee Trophy - Group A

Saskatoon SK Impact

CS Mont-Royal Outremont

Holy Cross SC


Jubilee Trophy - Group B

Surrey United SC

Fredericton Picaroons Reds

Halifax Dunbrack SC


Jubilee Trophy - Group C

North Shore GSC

  • 2017 BC Cup runners up coached by Sipho Sibiya
  • 1-time British Columiba provincial winners (2015)
  • Previous best result was 5th place at Calgary 2015

Edmonton Victoria SC

  • 2017 Alberta Cup provincial winners coached by Rick Haxby
  • Qualified 4 September with 3:2 win over Edmonton Northwest United
  • 12-time Alberta provincial winners (2002-05, 2007, 2009-11, 2013-15, 2017)
  • 6-time Jubilee Trophy national champions (2004, 2005, 2009, 2013, 214, 2015)

Scarborough GS United

  • 2017 Ontario Cup provincial winners coached by John Williams
  • Qualified 9 September with 3:1 win over Durham United
  • 5-time Ontario Cup provincial winners (2013-2017)
  • Finished 3rd place at St. John's 2016