Ottawa Fury FC open their 2018 Canadian Championship campaign against AS Blainville

Première ligue de soccer du Québec Champions AS Blainville play host in the first leg of the Second Qualifying Round against Ottawa Fury FC Wednesday 20 June kicking off at 19.30 ET 2019 LIVE on

After a 3:1 aggregate win in the First Qualifying Round over League1 Ontario champions Oakville Blue Devils FC, AS Blainville look to continue their run against the USL’s Fury FC with the winner advancing to face 2017 Canadian Championship winners Toronto FC in the Semi-Final Round.

“Congratulations are due to both Oakville Blue Devils FC and AS Blainville on their historic entry in the opening qualification round,” said Canada Soccer General Secretary Peter Montopoli. “The growth of this competition is an important component of developing young Canadian players in a professional competition that serves as a pathway to international competition.”

Montréal will host Vancouver Whitecaps FC to open the other Semi-final. Both games kick off at 19.30 local on Wednesday 18 July with the second legs scheduled one week later on 25 July.

2017 Canadian Championship winners Toronto FC became the second Canadian Championship winner in four years to make it to the Concacaf Champions League Final in 2018. In 2014-15, Montréal Impact made it through to the Grand Final with the last match the highest-attended in-stadia sporting event in Canada that year.

The Voyageurs Cup will be presented to the winners of the Canadian Championhsip on 15 August along with the George Gross Memorial Trophy to the tournament’s Most Valuable Player.
2018 Canadian Championship Schedule (home team listed first)
1QR - First Qualifying Round
2018-06-06 - AS Blainville 2:1 Oakville Blue Devils
2018-06-13 - Oakville Blue Devils 0:1 AS Blainville

AS Blainville advance 3:1 on aggregate.
2QR - Second Qualifying Round
2018-06-20 - AS Blainville v Ottawa Fury FC - 19.30 ET / 16.30 PT
2018-06-27 - Ottawa Fury FC v AS Blainville - 19.30 ET / 16.30 PT
SF - Semi-Final Round
2018-07-18 - 2QR (Winner/Gagnant) v Toronto FC – 19.30 ET / 16.30 PT 
2018-07-18 - Impact de Montréal v Vancouver Whitecaps FC – 19.30 ET / 16.30 PT
2018-07-25 - Toronto FC v 2QR (Winner/Gagnant) – 19.30 ET / 16.30 PT
2018-07-25 - Vancouver Whitecaps FC v Impact de Montréal – 22.00 ET / 19.00 PT
Final Round
2018-08-08 - SF (Winner/Gagnant) v SF (Winner/Gagnant)
2018-08-15 - SF (Winner/Gagnant) v SF (Winner/Gagnant)
About the Canadian Championship


Proud partners of the Canadian Championship