Canada MNT v Australia available on Sportsnet.ca and Sportsnet 360

Match will be streamed live at Sportsnet.ca at 15.00 ET / 13.00 MT / 12.00 PT and re-broadcast on tape delay later in the day on Sportsnet 360 at 24.00 ET / 22.00 MT / 21.00 PT.

The Canadian Soccer Association is pleased to announce that broadcast partner Sportsnet will provide live and tape-delayed coverage of the Men’s International Friendly between Canada and Australia from Craven Cottage in London, England on Tuesday, 15 October.

Nigel Reed will be on location in London and will provide the play-by-play for the game that will be streamed live at Sportsnet.ca at 15.00 ET / 13.00 MT / 12.00 PT.

The game will then be re-broadcast on tape delay later in the day on Sportsnet 360 at 24.00 ET / 22.00 MT / 21.00 PT.

The game will conclude Canada’s second camp under new head coach Benito Floro. The team arrived in London on 7 October and has been training in preparation for the game.

Canada has a 23-man squad in camp, which has goalkeepers Milan Borjan and Lars Hirschfeld, defenders Doneil Henry, Adam Straith, Marcel de Jong, David Edgar, Ashtone Morgan, Daniel Stanese, Nik Ledgerwood, midfielders Kyle Bekker, Dylan Carreiro, Julian de Guzman, Atiba Hutchinson, Jonathan Osorio, Samuel Piette, Stefan Cebara, Dwayne De Rosario, Michael Petrasso, Russell Teibert, and forwards Marcus Haber, Iain Hume, Simeon Jackson, and Tosaint Ricketts. Carreiro and Petrasso will not be involved in the game, as they’ll be back with their club.

For full coverage of the game, fans can follow all the news at CanadaSoccer.com. Fans are also encouraged to connect with Canada’s National Teams via Twitter @CanadaSoccerEN, Facebook, flickr, and CanadaSoccerTV.

 

Guidelines for the Return to Soccer

Canada Soccer outlines return to soccer guidelines. The return to soccer guidelines provide member organizations with a five-step process, including a checklist of weighted questions known as the Return to Soccer Assessment Tool.