Journey to Surrey: finalists for the 2017 Jubilee Trophy

On the journey to Surrey, 67 women's teams have competed for a spot at the 2017 Toyota National Championships. The Jubilee Trophy finals will be played 4-9 October, with matches to be played at Newton Athletic Fields in British Columbia.

The nine women's teams competing in the Jubilee Trophy finals have been divided into three groups of three teams. Each team will play four matches in six days: two matches in the initial group phase and then two more in the classification phase. From the group phase, the three group winners will advance to the first classification group (to compete for first to third place), the three runners up will advance to the second classification group (fourth to sixth place), and the three third-place teams will advance to the third classification group (seventh to ninth place).

Eight of the nine teams have reached the Toyota National Championships in previous years, with notably Surrey United SC, Edmonton Victoria SC, and Halifax Dunbrack SC all previous national winners. Only CS Mont-Royal Outremont, who eliminated the 2016 national champions from Beauport in the 2017 Québec playoffs, are new to the Jubilee Trophy finals.

Group A: Saskatoon SK Impact FC, CS Mont-Royal Outremont, Holy Cross SC
Group B: Surrey United SC, Fredericton Picaroons Reds, Halifax Dunbrack SC
Group C: North Shore GSC, Edmonton Victoria SC, Scarborough GS United

Visit the Toyota National Championships on

Group A

Saskatoon SK Impact

CS Mont-Royal Outremont

Holy Cross SC


Group B

Surrey United SC

Fredericton Picaroons Reds

Halifax Dunbrack SC


Group C

North Shore GSC

  • 2017 BC Cup runners up coached by Sipho Sibiya
  • 1-time British Columiba provincial winners (2015)
  • Previous best result was 5th place at Calgary 2015

Edmonton Victoria SC

  • 2017 Alberta Cup provincial winners coached by Rick Haxby
  • Qualified 4 September with 3:2 win over Edmonton Northwest United
  • 12-time Alberta provincial winners (2002-05, 2007, 2009-11, 2013-15, 2017)
  • 6-time Jubilee Trophy national champions (2004, 2005, 2009, 2013, 214, 2015)

Scarborough GS United

  • 2017 Ontario Cup provincial winners coached by John Williams
  • Qualified 9 September with 3:1 win over Durham United
  • 5-time Ontario Cup provincial winners (2013-2017)
  • Finished 3rd place at St. John's 2016


Toyota National Championships

Canada Soccer’s Toyota National Championships serves as our nation’s premier amateur competition, with the 2017 edition featuring close to 600 clubs from across the country competing for a spot at one of three locations: the men’s Challenge Trophy and women’s Jubilee Trophy finals in Surrey, British Columbia; the boys and girls U-17 Cup finals in Fredericton, New Brunswick; and the boys and girls U-15 Cup finals in Calgary, Alberta. The Toyota National Championships provide a meaningful soccer experience for host cities and participating teams, as well as the players, coaches, support staff, officials, and volunteers. These competitions are complimented by both the Futsal Canadian Championship and the Canadian Championship featuring Canada’s professional clubs.