Canada Soccer

Women's National Team / Olympic Team | Archives

Sort Results: Newest First Best Match

Canada Soccer's Women's National Team

Posted on 30 July 2023 in Women's National Team / Olympic Team

}table, td, p, a, li, blockquote { -webkit-text-size-adjust: none!important;padding:0px 0px; }p { line-height:1em;}@media screen and (max-width:2500px) {table, td, p, a, li, blockquote { -webkit-text-size-adjust: none!important;padding:0px 0px; }table { width: 100%;}.playerbox { height: auto !imp More

Grab the RSS feed for this category


Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Team competes in both the FIFA Women’s World Cup™ and Women’s Olympic Football Tournament across each four-year cycle. Canada will participate in the FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019™ from 10 June to 7 July. The Women’s National Team Program is led by head coach Kenneth Heiner-Møller.

This will be Canada’s seventh consecutive participation at the FIFA Women's World Cup™, having previously finished as high as fourth at USA 2003 and sixth at Canada 2015. Canada qualified for the FIFA Women's World Cup™ en route to a second-place finish at the 2018 Concacaf Women’s Championship.

In 2018, Canada posted an international record of eight wins and four losses in 12 international matches. while also extending their 2016-17 unbeaten home streak to five matches including the 1:1 draw against USA in November 2017.




Canada are two-time Olympic bronze medal winners (2012 and 2016) and two-time Concacaf champions (1998 and 2010). In all, Canada have participated in seven consecutive editions of the FIFA Women’s World Cup (1995 to 2019) and three consecutive editions of the Women’s Olympic Football Tournament (2008 to 2016). At Rio 2016, Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Team were the first Canadian Olympic team to win back-to-back medals at a summer Olympic Games in more than a century.


Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Youth Teams, meanwhile, have won four Concacaf titles: the 2004 and 2008 Concacaf Women’s Under-20 Championship, the 2010 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship, and the 2014 Concacaf Girls’ Under-15 Championship. Canada have qualified for seven editions of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup (including a silver medal at Canada 2002) and all six editions of the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup (including a fourth-place finish at Uruguay 2018).

Proud partners of Canada Soccer