Canada Soccer

Five players, one champion: CANMNT FIFA20 Tournament

Posted on 11 June 2020 in Men's National Team

Bragging rights are on the line when a handful of Canada Soccer's Men's National Team players face off in the #CANMNT FIFA20 Tournament. The five professional soccer players will play a series of video games on Thursday 11 June and Friday 12 June to determine #CANMNT champion.

Sam Adekugbe, Alphonso Davies, Cyle Larin, Liam Millar and Jonathan Osorio will all play each other once in a set of round-robin video games on Thursday 11 June 2020 starting at 13.00 ET / 10.00 PT. From there, the top-four players will take part in the Friday semi-finals (starting at 12.00 ET / 09.00 PT) after which two finalists will play for the title in the Friday Final (13.00 ET / 10.00 PT).

As part of Canada Soccer Nation Inside, every match in the #CANMNT FIFA20 Tournament will be broadcast live on twitch.tv/canadasoccer

 


SCHEDULE - THURSDAY 11 JUNE

13.00 ET / 10.00 PT - Match 1 - ADEKUGBE v DAVIES
13.20 ET / 10.20 PT - Match 2 - MILLAR v DAVIES
13.40 ET / 10.40 PT - Match 3 - ADEKUGBE v MILLAR
14.00 ET / 11.00 PT - Match 4 - DAVIES v OSORIO
14.20 ET / 11.20 PT - Match 5 - DAVIES v LARIN
14.40 ET / 11.40 PT - Match 6 - MILLAR v OSORIO
15.00 ET / 12.00 PT - Match 7 - LARIN v MILLAR
15.20 ET / 12.20 PT - Match 8 - LARIN v ADEKUGBE
15.40 ET / 12.40 PT - Match 9 - OSORIO v ADEKUGBE
16.00 ET / 13.00 PT - Match 10 - OSORIO v LARIN

SCHEDULE - FRIDAY 12 JUNE

12.00 ET / 09.00 PT - SEMI-FINALS
13.00 ET / 10.00 PT - FINAL

 

 

Back to news list

Proud partners of Canada Soccer