Canada Soccer

Eight Canadians named to 2018 MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List

Posted on 10 August 2018 in Women's National Team / Olympic Team

Eight Canadians, seven women and one man, have been named to the 2018 MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List. The seven Canadian women shortlisted are Paige Culver, Jessie Fleming, Rylee Foster, Victoria Pickett, Deanne Rose, Bianca St-Georges, and Évelyne Viens while the lone male player is senior Alex Comsia from Vancouver at the University of North Carolina.

Paige Culver is a defender from Oakville, ON at Kent State University; Rylee Foster, a goalkeeper from Cambridge, ON, and Bianca St-Georges, a defender from St-Charles-Borommée, QC, are both at West Virginia University; Victoria Pickett is a midfielder from Barrie, ON at the University of Wisconsin; Évelyne Viens is a forward from L'Ancienne-Lorette, QC at the University of South Florida; Olympic bronze medalist Jessie Fleming is a midfielder from London, ON at UCLA; and Olympic bronze medalist Deanne Rose is a forward from Alliston, ON at Florida State University.

Fleming was also a MAC Hermann finalist in 2017.

Canada’s Captain Christine Sinclair won the Hermann Trophy in both 2004 and 2005 when she starred at the University of Portland.

The full list 2018 MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List can be found here.

Back to news list

Proud partners of Canada Soccer