Canada Soccer

December shaping up to be a big month for Canada’s women’s teams

Posted on 1 December 2015 in Women's National Team / Olympic Team

Canada’s Women’s National Team and Canada’s Women’s U-20 Team will both be competing in international tournaments this December. Canadian fans will have the opportunity to follow the team via social media and through CanadaSoccer.com.

For live match action, follow:
https://twitter.com/CanadaSoccerEN
https://twitter.com/CanadaSoccerFR

For behind the scenes photos and information:
https://www.facebook.com/canadasoccer
https://www.instagram.com/canadasoccer

Canada’s Women’s U-20 Team
Starting 3 December, Canada’s women's U-20 team will be competing for a spot in the FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup Papua New Guinea 2016 at the 2015 CONCACAF Women's Under-20 Championship in Honduras. Led by Daniel Worthington, Canada’s Women’s EXCEL U-23 Program Director and U-20 Coach, the Canadian team will face Caribbean nations Trinidad and Tobago and Jamaica as well as hosts Honduras.

Canada’s schedule for the 2015 CONCACAF Women’s Under-20 Championship:

  • Thursday 3 December 2015: Canada v Trinidad and Tobago at 18.00 local (17.00 ET / 14.00 PT)
  • Saturday 5 December 2015: Jamaica v Canada at 16.00 local (15.00 ET / 12.00 PT)
  • Monday 7 December 2015: Honduras v Canada at 20.30 local (19.30 ET / 16.30 PT)
  • Friday, 11 December 2015: Semi finals
    • Winner Group B v Second Group A at 18.00 local (17.00 ET / 14.00 PT)
    • Winner Group A v Second Group B at 21.00 local (20.00 ET / 17.00 PT)
  • Sunday, 13 December 2015: 3rd Place and Final
    • Match for 3rd Place: Loser SF1 v Loser SF2 at 18.00 local (17.00 ET / 14.00 PT)
    • FINAL: Winner SF1 v Winner SF2 at 21.00 (20.00 ET / 17.00 PT)

Canada’s Women’s National Team
Canada’s Women’s National Team will be competing in the International Tournament of Natal 2015, in Brazil. Head Coach John Herdman will begin assessing some young players during the tournament as he looks to continuously improve the Canadian national squad in their bid to medal at next summer’s Olympic Games.

Canada’s schedule for the International Tournament of Natal 2015:

  • Wednesday 9 December 2015: Canada v Mexico at 18.15 local (16.15 ET / 13.15 PT)
  • Sunday 13 December 2015: Croatia v Canada at 18.30 local (16.30 ET / 13.30 PT)
  • Wednesday 16th December 2015: Brazil v Canada at 20.45 local (18.45 ET / 15.45 PT)
  • Sunday 20 December 2015:
    • Third place match at 16.00 local (14.00 ET / 11.00 PT)
    • Final Match at 18.30 local (16.30 ET / 13.30 PT)

 

Back to news list

Proud partners of Canada Soccer