Canada Soccer

CONCACAF announces m23 schedule

Posted on 28 March 2012 in ↳ Men's EXCEL U-14 to U-23

CONCACAF has announced the kick-off times for the two 2012 CONCACAF Men's Olympic Qualifying tournament semi-final matches on Saturday 31 March. The first fixture will feature El Salvador and Honduras at 17.00 local; it will be followed by Canada and Mexico at 20.00 local. Both matches will be played at LIVESTRONG Sporting Park in Kansas City, KS.

The semi-final matches will determine the two CONCACAF representatives for the London 2012 Men's Olympic Football Tournament, which runs 26 July to 11 August. Both matches will be broadcast on Sportsnet (in Canada) and CONCACAF TV. The Honduras-El Salvador match (18.00 ET / 15.00 PT) will be broadcast on Sportsnet One; the Canada-Mexico match (21.00 ET / 18.00 PT) will be broadcast on Sportsnet East, Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet West and Sportsnet Pacific.

CANMNT: Preperations for Mexico begin The Canadian team arrived in Kansas City, MO on 27 March and trained in Shawnee, KS in the morning of 28 March. The Canadian team went undefeated in the group phase in Nashville, TN, posting a draw against El Salvador, a win over USA and a draw with Cuba. Canada finished second to El Salvador in the Group A standings.

Mexico, meanwhile, arrived in Kansas City, MO on 28 March following its final group match on 27 March. Mexico won Group B with a perfect record of three wins against Trinidad and Tobago, Honduras and Panama.

Back to news list

Proud partners of Canada Soccer