Canada Soccer

Canada w20 announces Japan 2012 roster

Posted on 7 August 2012 in ↳ Women's EXCEL U-18 to U-20

Canada has announced its roster for the upcoming FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup Japan 2012. Canadian U-20 coach Andrew Olivieri has submitted his 21-player roster for the upcoming tournament which runs 19 August to 8 September in five cities across Japan.

"This tournament provides the ideal environment for the development of our players as they strive to one day make an impact with our national "A" team," said coach Olivieri.

Canada will face Argentina, Norway and Korea DPR in the group phase of the FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup. Canada's first two matches on 20 August (Argentina) and 23 August (Norway) are in Kobe while Canada's third group match on 27 August is in Saitama.

Canada qualified for the FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup Japan 2012 in March of this year. The team won a silver medal at the 2012 CONCACAF Women's Under-20 Championship in Panama. The current program features players born 1992 or earlier.

This year will mark Canada's fifth participation at the FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup. Canada won FIFA silver at the inaugural event at Canada 2002, but has also won CONCACAF gold in qualifying tournaments in 2004 and 2008. After 2012, the next FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup will take place in Canada in 2014.

1- GK- Dayle Colpitts | USA / Virginia Tech
2- FB- Jade Kovacevic | CAN / Toronto Lady Lynx
3- FB- Mélissa Roy | CAN / Amiral de Québec
4- CB- Rachel Melhado | CAN / Toronto Lady Lynx
5- M- Sarah Robbins | CAN / Comètes de Laval
6- CB- Shelina Zadorsky | CAN / Toronto Lady Lynx
7- FB/M- Kylie Davis | CAN / Comètes de Laval
8- M- Danica Wu | CAN / Comètes de Laval
9- F- Christine Exeter | Unattached / sans club
10- LM- Christabel Oduro | CAN / Hamilton FC
11- F- Jenna Richardson | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC
12- CB /CM- Nicole Setterlund | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC
13- M- Caroline Beaulne | CAN / Longueuil U-18
14- CM- Constance de Chantal-Dumont | CAN / Comètes de Laval
15- D/M- Vanessa Legault-Cordisco | CAN / Comètes de Laval
16- LM- Jaclyn Sawicki | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC
17- F- Nkem Ezurike | CAN / Comètes de Laval
18- GK- Sabrina D’Angelo | CAN / Toronto Lady Lynx
19- F- Adriana Leon | CAN / Toronto Lady Lynx
20- CM- Catherine Charron-Delage | CAN / Comètes de Laval
21- GK- Geneviève Richard | CAN / Hamilton FC

Back to news list

Proud partners of Canada Soccer