Canada Soccer

Canada Games Women's Soccer Tournament All-Stars

Posted on 6 August 2017 in Around the Soccer World

The 2017 Canada Games Women's Soccer Tournament All-Star Team features 18 players from six different teams, including seven players from the gold-medal winning side Québec. Both the tournament's Top Player Wayny Balata and Top Scorer Jessica De Filippo were included in the all-star squad.

All 12 coaches from the Canada Games Women's Soccer Tournament selected 11 players from opposing teams. From the 132 votes submitted, Canada Soccer published the 18-player All-Star Team after the conclusion of the tournament.

The All-Star Team features seven players from Québec (Charlotte Larrivée, Julianne Vallerand, Marika Guay, Wayny Balata, Nahida Baalbaki, Latifa Abdu, Jessica De Filippo), four players from Ontario (Malikae Dayes, Emily Amano, Samantha Chang, Anna Kowalczyk), two players from Nova Scotia (Mya Harnish and Karah Fleet), two players from Alberta (Nicole Panas and Tanya Boychuk), two players from British Columbia (Emma Regan and Julia Grosso), and one player from Newfoundland Labrador (Sydney Walsh).

The 2017 Canada Games Women's Soccer Tournament ran 29 July to 3 August in Winnipeg, Manitoba. Québec won gold after a 1:0 a.e.t. victory over Ontario in the championship final.

Canada Games All-Star Team
GK- Nicole Panas | Alberta
GK- Sydney Walsh | Newfoundland Labrador
CB- Malikae Dayes | Ontario
CB- Charlotte Larrivée | Québec
CB- Emily Amano | Ontario
FB- Julianne Vallerand | Québec
FB- Mya Harnish | Nova Scotia
FB- Emma Regan | British Columbia
M- Marika Guay | Québec
M- Wayny Balata | Québec
M- Julia Grosso | British Columbia
M- Nahida Baalbaki | Québec
M- Samantha Chang | Ontario
F- Latifah Abdu | Québec
F- Karah Fleet | Nova Scotia
F- Anna Kowalczyk | Ontario
F- Jessica De Filippo | Québec
F- Tanya Boychuk | Alberta


Back to news list

Proud partners of Canada Soccer