Canada Soccer Association

Canada’s MNT November matches to be broadcast on Sportsnet

Posted on 12 November 2013 in Men's National Team

With two training sessions on tap Tuesday, Canada’s Men’s National Team got its first look with a full squad in camp.

Iain Hume and Samuel Piette both had to pull out of the November camp that has two Men’s International Friendlies against the Czech Republic on 15 November (kickoff 17.00 local time) and Slovenia on 19 November (kickoff 18.00 local time).

In their place are forward Caleb Clarke of the Vancouver Whitecaps FC and who is currently on loan with FC Augsburg of the German Bundesliga and veteran midfielder Terry Dunfield. With Clarke’s arrival around noon on Tuesday, all 22 players are now accounted for.

Clarke is in his first camp at the senior level after catching the eye earlier this year when he scored twice at the CONCACAF U-20 Championship in Puebla, MEX.

He was supposed to be in camp in October when Canada was in London but he had to withdraw with a minor injury.

BROADCAST ALERT: Fans can watch the Canada v Czech Republic friendly live Friday on Sportsnet One at 11.00 ET / 8.00 PT and the Canada v Slovenia friendly live on Sportsnet One at 12.00 ET / 9.00 PT.

The team is currently training in Bad Waltersdorf, in the Austrian countryside but they’ll head to Olomouc, CZE on Thursday in advance of Friday’s tilt against the Czechs.
 

Back to news list

Women's friendly Canada v GER

FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup Canada 2014

FIFA Women's World Cup Canada 2015

Proud partners of Canada Soccer