The 2014 Amway Canadian Championship features Canada’s five professional clubs taking part in a two-legged home-and-away three-round competition. The winning club will lift the Voyageurs Cup and earn the right to represent Canada in 2014-15 CONCACAF Champions League.

This seventh edition of the championship will see Ottawa Fury FC, Canada’s newest NASL club, and FC Edmonton, play a preliminary knock-out home and away round. The winner, the team that scores the greater aggregate of goals over the two matches, will secure the fourth semi-final place and join the three Canadian MLS clubs, Montreal Impact, Toronto FC and Vancouver Whitecaps FC in the next round.

Through the first six editions of the Amway Canadian Championship, Impact Montréal were inaugural champions (2008) followed by Toronto FC who won the Voyageurs Cup in four successive seasons (2009 to 2012), before Impact Montreal won the championship again in 2013. In CONCACAF Champions League, Impact Montréal (2008-09) reached the quarter-final phase while Toronto FC (2011-12) has participated in the semi-final round of continental club championship.

Follow the 2014 Amway Canadian Championship on Twitter by using #canChamp.


Proud partners of the Amway Canadian Championship